Dhoni retirement: Here’s what we think the former skipper may have ‘taken the ball’ for

Dhoni retirement: Here’s what we think the former skipper may have ‘taken the ball’ for

When MS Dhoni asked the umpire for the match ball at the end third ODI against England, little did he know that he’d spark off a mega-debate on social media. We can’t blame fans for speculating of course, because the last time Dhoni pulled off that stunt, he ended up quitting Test cricket. With the rumours hitting a peak, India coach Ravi Shastri spoke up on the issue.