IPL 2019 Live Score, KKR vs RCB Match at Eden Gardens: RCB beat KKR by 10 runs

Kolkata Knight Riders host Royal Challengers Bangalore at Eden Gardens.

Debanu Das | April 20 2019, 12.28 am IST

11.48 PM IST

Thank you for tuning in to In.com! Well see you guys soon :)

11.47 PM IST

And that's the game for RCB! Russell and Rana did all that they could do but it really wasn't enough to take KKR home today. RCB beat KKR by 10 runs.

11.43 PM IST

11.43 PM IST

11.41 PM IST

24 required off the last over! Anything can happen with Russell and Rana at the strike. But with so many runs left, our money would be on RCB.

IPL 2019 Live Score, KKR vs RCB Match at Eden Gardens: RCB beat KKR by 10 runs

Live Update

Despite a valiant fight from Nitish Rana and Andre Russell, Kolkata Knight Riders lost to the bottom-placed Royal Challengers Bangalore by 10 runs. Besides Rana and Russ, Virat Kohli was the other star of the night thanks to a century for his side. KKR won the toss and interestingly sent RCB to bat first on a pitch that was bouncy and an outfield that was very fast. This victory is RCBโ€™s second this year.

KKR will probably stick to their formula of Chris Lynn and Sunil Narine opening the batting. Robin Uthappa is likely to follow and then Nitish Rana. Dinesh Karthik and Shubman Gill are the next batsmen with Andre Russell being the finisher. Gill should be promoted up the order, considering he requires a bit of time to settle himself and is not a finisher. Karthik is well suited to finish innings just like Russell. It will be interesting to find out if Russell is rested since it was reported that heโ€™s picked up an injury. In that case, Joe Denlyu, Shivam Mavi or Rinku Singh may get a call.

Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna and Harry Gurney will be the strike bowlers. Piyush Chawla will be the second spinner along with Narine.

RCB will have Moeen Ali and Parthiv Patel opening the batting, followed by Virat Kohli and Ab de Villiers. Virat can also open the batting if required. Shivam Dube, Colin de Grandomme and Marcus Stoinis form the middle order. With Dayle Steyn in the squad, RCB will get a lot of firepower in their side. Nathan Coulter-Nile, Mohammed Siraj and Navdeep Saini will be the other specialist bowlers.